El parque de Flushing

OK. I know a lot of you know about this park. But, do you really know it? Most of you recognize it by the park with the Big world on it or the park in Men in Black. But, to me it’s the park around the corner where i was raised. Yo me recuerdo cuando mi padres me llevaron por la primera vez, i couldn’t believe how big it was! I really don’t think people understand how amazing this park is.

As you know, most new yorkers don’t know anything about camping or somehow we turn everything into a city thing. I, for example, have never gone camping!  But, my parents had this great idea to camp in Flushing park. Hahahah . Yes! we brought a tent! This tent never left my living room but it finally did for the first time.

This park is full of culture. All my childhood memories are in this park. You have people in the street selling you el mejor mango. Then, as you go inside, people sell you all types food! This is not legal but people do it anyways. Who care though? Like come on. You get a plato full of carne con arroz and a fresh lemonade. For like 5 bucks. Doesn’t that sound like perfection?

Another great thing is that they do free concerts! So, if you don’t know what to do on a hot summer day, go to flushing park. Bring anything that will make your trip memorable. As you can see, my family brought a tent.

 

IMG_1061.JPG

The Lopez tent goes to Flushing Park

IMG_1060.JPG

Mangos for $2 

 

Leave a comment